Home

 

I’ve had several people send me messages, or post on their own blogs about the fact that my blog is not often updated.   I just wanted to give an explanation.

Yes, some of it is just life getting in the way and not being able to make the time.

More significant though, is the lack of cases that really meet the criteria for my blog.  I figure that most of my readers are part of the MP community, or occasionally, family members or friends of the missing.   For that reason, I try not to post an article which only repeats the same information posted everywhere else.

Some cases have so little information, that there isn’t really much to say.  I do profile those cases from time to time, in the hopes that someone who knew the person will comment with some more information and give us something to work with.   But when all the information available is “last seen in Anytown, USA”, it’s hard to really write an article.

On the other end of the spectrum, some cases have so much information available, that there isn’t really much to add.  Unless I see an idea of something that I think could be done that doesn’t appear to have already been done, again, all I can do is repeat what is already on every other site – the facts that I figure most of you already know.

A lot of my time is spent on unsuccessful attempts to dig up new information on cases, or at least about the missing people and their lives.

With that said, I still need to finish my “Missing Missing” series, and plan to start working on that again.   One of the sites where I was finding the queries from family members for their loved ones who had disappeared, no longer exists so I could no longer link to my sources.  That derailed me a bit.  I need to try to see if I can access them from the internet archive.

 

I apologize for the long lapses.  And I thank you all for continuing to read my updates.

2 thoughts on “Why it’s so long between posts

  1. Hi, I tried to post to the blog about a year ago but it wouldn’t take. I wanted to pass along information regarding Julie Cunningham from Colorado. It sounds kind of odd but I had a dream years ago about finding a woman’s body just outside of my home town in Rifle Co and it’s stuck with me until this day. After reading more about Ted Bundy I connected the 2.

    On Sun, Feb 5, 2017 at 8:39 PM, Whereabouts Still Unknown wrote:

    > whereaboutsstillunknown posted: ” I’ve had several people send me > messages, or post on their own blogs about the fact that my blog is not > often updated. I just wanted to give an explanation. Yes, some of it is > just life getting in the way and not being able to make the time” >

Leave a Reply

